• I've worked with Chris Devereux-Cooke for over 12 years and have always relied on him for sound advice, professionalism and attention to detail. I can whole heartedly recommend him for a broad range of accountancy services, and look forward to working with him many years to come.

    Rating: Martin Janes. Bella Films Ltd - 10/01/2018

  • Caris Brook have handled our tax affairs for several years. Chris conducts business in an efficient, trustful, and friendly manner. I approached him after getting into a mess with my tax affairs and he managed to sort them out quickly, removing a great amount of stress from me. Since that initial meeting I do not even think about tax as he deals with everything and only contacts me when needed. I would highly reccomend his services to anyone.

    Rating: Steve Sanger;Webworx Ltd - 02/06/2015

  • Caris Brook have been my accountants since 2002, both for the company I owned and my personal tax affairs. I have always found Chris the owner both helpful and accommodating in dealing with all my inadequacies. I would certainly recommend his practise to others which I have.

    Rating: David Pickles - Chair, Essex Citizens Advice Bureau - 09/01/2018

  • First time starting a business Chris really helped me, looking into everything to save money and putting me in the right direction. Also with his support and advice he has helped my new business succeed and flourish. So thank you Chris

    Rating Steven Morton - You Tube Video Producer - 08/06/2018

  • Extremely happy with the service provided by Chris. I switched my Ltd company accounts over to Caris Brook back in March 2019 after first meeting Chris through the QuickBooks training service he provided. I immediately felt at ease with him. After feeling somewhat disappointed with my previous accountant (who had tried to put me off learning how to use the QB's platform so they could charge me more) I decided it would make more sense to switch everything over to Caris Brook. I am so glad I did as I now have a far better understanding of my accounts due to Chris's way of explaining things in a straightforward manner. He has also sorted out and tidied up various areas of our books. He has been of real support during the recent Covid19 crisis, not only helping me receive the government grant, where I had previously slipped through the net, but steering me through the Furlough process, as well as other matters. Its a very personal (but professional) service that he offers, and to top it off he's a thoroughly nice chap! :-)

    Rating Vicky Hipwell - Managing Director Hipwell Bookbinders Ltd - 13/09/2020

  • II first had the pleasure in dealing with Chris over 3 years ago when he sorted out a very disjointed set of historic accounts for my rental property. Since then he has looked after my accounts. Always on hand to offer sound professional advice, he is prompt, courteous and offers exceptional value for money.

    Rating Bede and Karen O'Neill - 15/05/2020

  • I contacted Chris to help me with a personal tax issue. He was extremely professional, responsive and helpful and I would highly recommend him to anyone.

    Rating Karen Ann Coles - 15/10/2020


Call Now Button